The Official
Website of
World Sailing

Event Partners

ISAF Youth Sailing World Championship 2014
Regatta Details
Start Date12 July 2014
End Date19 July 2014
Entry Name
Entry AddressTavira
Registration Lists n/a
The ISAF Youth Sailing World Championship was first held in Angelholm, Sweden in 1971 where 16 nations competed for the inaugural titles in the two-person dinghies, 420 and Flipper.

As the regatta evolved further classes were added to bring the best young sailing talent across the world together in one place and in 1984 the Mistral windsurfer was added to the list of events with Knut Budig (GER) taking the first gold medal in San Diego, California.

Open to sailors aged 19 and under the 44th version of the ISAF Youth Worlds heads to Tavira, Portugal from 12-19 July 2014 as the stars of the future are born once again.

Fleet racing Open 29er Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 420 Overall Results
Fleet racing Women 420 Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Laser Radial Overall Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial Overall Results
Windsurfing Men RS:X Overall Results
Windsurfing Women RS:X Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Sirena SL16 Overall Results
ISAF Youth Sailing World Championship12 Jul 2014 - 19 Jul 2014
Laser Radial (Men) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1ESPn/a39.0059.00Joel Rodriguez
2IRLn/a43.0060.00Séafra Guilfoyle
3SINn/a51.0070.00Ryan Lo
4BRAn/a62.00120.00Martin Manzoli Lowy
5AUSn/a87.00124.00Alistair Young
6DENn/a89.00147.00Patrick Doepping
7HUNn/a93.00151.00Jonatan Vadnai
8NZLn/a107.00130.00Trent Rippey
9NEDn/a108.00132.00Benjamin Wempe
10SUIn/a114.00172.00Max Haenssler
11FRAn/a118.00153.00Romain Simonnot
12SLOn/a123.00151.00Marko Radman
13POLn/a126.00184.00Adrian Raczkowski
14GERn/a128.00171.00Nik Aaron Willim
15URUn/a130.00188.00Alberto Lados
16CROn/a141.00169.00Toma Stipanovic
17FINn/a153.00204.00Oskari Muhonen
18GBRn/a156.00201.00Jamie Calder
19PORn/a159.00217.00Santiago Sampaio
20ARGn/a163.00221.00Francisco Guaragna Rigonat
21USAn/a163.00221.00Luke Muller
22ISRn/a172.00230.00Jonathan Peretz
23RUSn/a178.00236.00Kirill Evfimyevskiy
24CANn/a189.00247.00Graham Harney
25CUBn/a195.00247.00Pedro Luis Fernandez
26NORn/a196.00254.00Marcus Salterød Jonas
27PERn/a196.00240.00Sergio Silva
28KORn/a208.00264.00Min Gyu Jeong
29MASn/a208.00257.00Muhd Farhan Hamid
30ECUn/a217.00275.00Matias Dyck
31ISVn/a217.00275.00Colin Brego
32ITAn/a219.00277.00Pietro de Luca
33BELn/a219.00263.00Quentin Swaelen
34AHOn/a226.00279.00Rhone Findlay
35SWEn/a226.00269.00Simon Lundmark
36ROUn/a240.00298.00Tarkan Bolat
37TURn/a241.00299.00Nogay Dökmeci
38BLRn/a252.00303.00Maksim Dziahel
39CZEn/a259.00305.00Jakub Halouzka
40LTUn/a259.00317.00Marius Žemgulis
41RSAn/a267.00325.00Marcello Marcia
42BAHn/a282.00331.00Paul de Souza
43CHIn/a288.00346.00Clemente Seguel
44AUTn/a293.00345.00Matthäus Hofer
45MEXn/a302.00352.00Leopoldo Seifert
46MLTn/a323.00381.00Justin Busuttil
47CYPn/a325.00377.00Joseph Herodotou
48LATn/a339.00394.00Ricards Toms Zvilna
49SVKn/a343.00401.00Patrik Meliš
50CHNn/a352.00410.00Fexixiang Shao
51JPNn/a353.00411.00Yuki Nishio
52GBRn/a356.00413.00Marc Spurway
53MOZn/a370.00426.00Ezequiel Chachine
54PARn/a385.00439.00Carlos Schauman
55TANn/a397.00455.00Imamu Sahala
56ZIMn/a400.00455.00Cameron McCosh
57OMAn/a401.00459.00Mansoor Mahrouqi
© 2017 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM