An Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation

Next Regatta

ISAF Sailing World Cup | Abu Dhabi

27 Oct 15 - 01 Nov 15

:: ::
Trofeo SAR Princesa Sofia MAPFRE 2009
Regatta Details
Start Date4 April 2009
End Date10 April 2009
VenuePalma de Majorca
Entry Name
Entry AddressFederacio Balear di VelaAvda.Joan Miro 327 MallorcaBaleares
Tel+ 34 971 40 24 12
Fax+ 34 971 40 24 51
Registration Lists n/a
The Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE is held in Majorca, in the renowned bay of Palma, every year around Easter. The next edition will take place from 4-10 April 2009 and will be special for two reasons: the launch of the ISAF Sailing World Cup and the 40th anniversary of the regatta.

The Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE is the starting point of the European sailing season every year. The ten Olympic sailing events are joined by the Dragon fleet as invited class. The Dragon was the first class to participate in the most important and international sailing event held in Spain.

Born in honour of the princess of Spain at the time, HM Queen Sofia at present, the first edition was held in 1968. During the first years it was an event reserved for the Dragon class in which Prince Don Juan Carlos participated and was the winner of the 1973 edition. Thanks to the support of the Royal Family, the competition soon began to grow and in 1974 new classes were included by express wish of HM Queen Sofia. Over the past years the event has been placed among the best Olympic classes events of the world and is part of the ISAF Sailing World Cup. The organization, both ashore and at sea, and the welcoming attitude of the 500-plus regatta team and the people of Majorca, make of this event a very special competition for all those competitors that, year after year, visit the island, as well as for the around 150 accredited journalists.

The Majorcan event gathers together every year around one thousand boats and 1,500 competitors, with the top ten of each class, World, European and Olympic champions among them. Up to 48 nations were represented in the past edition. It is a very competitive regatta at international level and many nations, with Spain among them, select the regatta as trial event for their Olympic teams.

As the third event of the ISAF Sailing World Cup, the Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE will already begin to see the favourite teams to achieve the final victory of this exciting, innovating world sailing circuit. Winning the regatta is also very appealing: around one thousand teams fight every year to engrave their name on the absolute trophy that is awarded to the best sailor of all classes during the majestic prizegiving ceremony normally presided over the King and Queen of Spain.

With the sponsorship of insurance company MAPFRE for fourth consecutive year, the Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE is organised by the Real Federación Española de Vela, Federación Balear de Vela, Real Club Náutico de Palma, Club Nàutic S'Arenal, Club Marítimo San Antonio de la Playa and Escuela de Vela Calanova, with the collaboration of the Govern de les Illes Balears, Palma City Council, Llucmajor City Council, Consell de Mallorca, Port de Balears, Trasmediterránea Acciona, Toyota and Ultramar.

Fleet racing Disabled 2.4 Metre Overall Results
Fleet racing Men 470 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Women 470 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Open 49er 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Dragon Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Finn 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 2Overall Results
Windsurfing Men RS:X 2Overall Results
Windsurfing Women RS:X 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled SKUD 18 Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Sonar Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Star 2Overall Results
ISAF Sailing World Cup Palma30 Mar 2013 - 06 Apr 2013
Laser Radial (Women) Race #6
Marks(n/a)Date: 03 Apr 2013
Start time: 15:48
Race status: Result
Lead Boat(n/a)
Full Race Results

PosNationSail NumberCrewMarksRace Points
1DENDEN 204750
Sarah Gunni Toftedal
2GBRGBR 204004
Chloe Martin
3TURTUR 202353
Pinar Kaynar
4GBRGBR 202411
Alison Young
5NORNOR 204668
Tiril Bue
6NORNOR 204337
Line Flem Høst
7TURTUR 201331
Nazli Cagla Donertas
8NEDNED 202644
Caren Niezen
9FRAFRA 201766
Sandy Fauthoux
10ESPESP 200949
María Cabrera Pérez
11POLPOL 197724
Anna Weinzieher
12RUSRUS 190357
Ekaterina Morgun
13ESPESP 192397
Cristina Garcia Aguilar
14FRAFRA 201761
Pernelle Michon
15AUSAUS 203769
Ashley Stoddart
16PERPER 182332
Paloma Schmidt
17SUISUI 199847
Manon Kivell
18CZECZE 196989
Marketa Audyova
19NORNOR 203256
Ina K. Berentsen Kullmann
20ESPESP 199472
Aina Bauza Roig
21ESTEST 196342
Anne-Mari Luik
22ITAITA 201675
Bianca Caruso
23ITAITA 201061
Tempesti Claretta
24ITAITA 204262
Joyce Floridia
25FINFIN 204175
Matilda Akkola
26ITAITA 204165
Silvia Zennaro
27RUSRUS 191852
Elena Vorobeva
28RUSRUS 195740
Tatiana Kulakova
29AUTAUT 202421
Eva-Maria Schimak
30SUISUI 202514
Nigina Anna Roemer
31ESPESP 195752
Eva Gil Tatay
32AUTAUT 197016
Catherine Dapeci
33VENVEN 173542
Kassya Marin
( ) - Excluded Score
OCS - On the course side of the starting line and broke rule 29.1 or 30.1
ARB - Scoring penalty after arbitration
PTS - Scoring penalty for a yellow flag after the finish
BFD - Disqualification under rule 30.3
RAF - Retired after finishing
DGM - Disqualification under rule 69.1(b)(2) not excludable
RDG - Redress given
DNC - Did not come to the starting area
RET - Retired
DNE - Disqualification not excludable under rule 88.3(b)
SCP - Took a Scoring Penalty under rule 44.3(a)
DNF - Did not finish
STP - Standard Penalty SI Specific
DNS - Did not start
UFD - U flag penalty imposed
DPI - Discretionary penalty imposed
ZFP - 20% penalty under rule 30.2
DSQ - Disqualification
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM