An Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation

Next Event

ISAF Sailing World Cup Final | Abu Dhabi

26 Nov 14 - 30 Nov 14

:: ::

ISAF Sailing World Cup | 2008-2009

No ALT tag specified

The first season of the ISAF Sailing World Cup kicked off in Melbourne, Australia in December 2008 with a hotly contested competition including 2008 Olympic gold medallists and a strong showing from the home nation.

The final regatta, Sail for Gold in Weymouth was an exciting finale to the series as spectators lined up to watch the action at the future Olympic sailing venue. The first ever ISAF Sailing World Cup champions were crowned in Weymouth with Great Britain winning the nations title after ending the season with 13 gold medals, 15 silver and 14 bronze from the seven regattas.

© 2014 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM