An Official
Website of
World Sailing

Next Regatta

Sailing World Cup | Hyères 2016

25 Apr 16 - 01 May 16

:: ::

About the ISAF Sailing World Cup

About SailingThe ISAF Sailing World Cup is a World-class, annual series of Olympic sailing for elite and professional sailors. It is open to the sailing classes chosen for the 2016 Olympic and Paralympic Sailing Competitions in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The series moves around the world to be as inclusive as possible to the top 40 boats in each class. Sailors may either qualify, or can request an invitation to compete and to be in for a chance to grab a prize fund awarded to the top three boats or boards in each eligible class. This year, the prize fund for each round of the round has amounted to around €50,000, a real incentive to take part!

Over 2,000 of the World's leading sailors, representing over 75 nations compete in the ISAF Sailing World Cup which offers a definitive guide to the best-of-the-best in the Olympic sailing world.


The seventh season saw the ISAF Sailing World Cup launch into action in Melbourne, Australia in December 2014. Miami, USA hosted the next stop on the circuit in January 2015 before a double European stopover. Sailors met again in Hyères, France in April before returning to the London 2012 Olympic Sailing Competition venue of Weymouth and Portland, Great Britain in June. Up next is the last stopover of the 2015 circuit in Qingdao, China in September before the top sailors head to Abu Dhabi for the Final.


The final round of the series will be contested in Abu Dhabi from 27 October to 1 November. The entries are narrowed down to just 20 boats in each event so the competition is set to be fierce. As with all the qualifying events, sailors not only stand a chance of being crowned champions, but also stand a chance of winning many thousands of Euros in Prize money.



Found out about the ISAF Race Officials
Rules & Regulations

Rules & Regulations

Take a closer look at the Rules and Regulations that apply to ISAF Sailing World Cup regattas.


Find out more about the history of the ISAF Sailing World Cup
© 2016 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM