The Official
Website of
World Sailing

Star World Championship 2010
Over 80 teams are registered for the 2010 Star World Championship, which takes place from 12-23 January. International teams have been training in Rio for months and are praying to the statue of Christ the Redeemer on Corcovado mountain that theirs will be the team to wrest the title from 2009 World Champions George Szabo and Rick Peters (USA). In addition to taking home the Star World Championship Trophy, one of the most coveted in all of sailing, the winning skipper is awarded the honor of displaying a gold star on his main sail.
© 2016 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM