The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
30 June 2004, 11:05 am
Opening Ceremony Today
No ALT tag specified

Trofeo Roberto Trombini

Today sees the opening ceremony of the tenth anniversary of the first Italian ISAF Grade 1 Match Racing Event, the Trofeo Roberto Trombini in Ravenna organised by Circolo Velico Ravennate and International Marinara Yacht Club.
7.00 local time this evening will see 12 of the world's best match racers parade in open top cars through the regatta village, followed by a spectacular fireworks display, before racing starts in earnest tomorrow

Skippers such as James SPITHILL (AUS), currently second on the ISAF World Match Race rankings, Jes GRAM-HANSEN (DEN), Bjorn HANSEN (SWE) and the up and coming Paul CAMPBELL-JAMES (GBR), will do battle between 1 and 4 of July in a round-robin, quarter-final, semi-final and final, before the latest Grade 1 Champion is crowned.


1. James Spithill (AUS)
2. Ian Williams (GBR)
3. Bjorn Hansen (SWE)
4. Jes Gram-Hansen (DEN)
5. Matteo Simoncelli (ITA)
6. Lars Norbjaerg (DEN)
7. Eugeniy Neugodnikov (RUS)
8. Michael Dunstan (AUS)
9. Paul Campbell James (GBR)
10. Sebastien Col (FRA)
11. Roy Heiner (NED)
12. Flavio Favini (ITA)
Event Media (As Amended By ISAF News Editor)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM