The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
3 June 2004, 04:31 pm
Final Line-up for Athens 2004 Completed
No ALT tag specified

Irish Sailing Association

The Irish Sailing Association has today completed its line-up for the Athens 2004 by nominating David BURROWS (Finn Class) and Rory FITZPATRICK (Laser Class) to the Olympic Council of Ireland for inclusion in the 2004 Irish Olympic Team.
Burrows and Fitzpatrick's nominations follow the publication today of the latest ISAF World Sailing Rankings for 2004.

Burrows, who finished ninth at Spa Regatta recently, has risen to 14 in the ISAF World Sailing Rankings, while Fitzpatrick now lies at 57.

The Irish Sailing Association will now await the response from the OCI.

The full list of nine Olympic nominees from the Irish Sailing Association is as follows:

Event Name Class
Single-Handed Dinghy Men David BURROWS Finn
Double-Handed Dinghy Men Ger OWENS and Ross KILLIAN 470
Single-Handed Dinghy Men Rory FITZPATRICK Laser
Keelboat Men Mark MANSFIELD and Killian COLLINS Star
Single-Handed Dinghy Women Maria COLEMAN Europe
Double-Handed Dinghy Open Tom FITZPATRICK and Fraser BROWN 49er
Garrett Connolly (As Amended by ISAF)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM