The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
26 April 2005, 10:56 am
Brazuka Crowned Champion
No ALT tag specified

Soling Brazilian Championship 2005
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Brazuka, the local team with Renato CUNHA FARIA, Ricardo ERMEL and Eduardo CUNHA FARIA have won the 2005 Soling Brazilian Championship for the third time after racing concluded in Rio de Janeiro.
They were followed by Team Vipal, with George NEHM, Marcos PINTO RIBEIRO and Lucio PINTO. Jose Lucio GLOMB, Sergio GROSSMAN and J. Paulo BARCELLOS finished third sailing their Cachaca.

A lot of the applause went to the all women team of Claudia SWAN, Caroline BEJAR and Flavia GORETKIN, who since the series started kept their fourth place. They said that they choose the right class to start their 2008 Olympic campaign in the Yngling class. All three sailors come from different dinghies, the 470, Europe and Laser Radial, and competing in the Soling here in Rio de Janeiro will give them an excellent stepping stone towards the Olympic equipment. They were happy saying that boats were really even and the boat and all equipment they borrowed from the men were perfect to start their training, while sailing just besides these experienced crews.

Matias Collins/Claudia Duarte (As Amended By ISAF). Image:© Claudia Duarte
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM