The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
11 November 2003, 02:06 pm
Nominations Accepted
No ALT tag specified


US SAILING, is now accepting nominations for the 2003 Rolex Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year awards, presented annually to the individual yachtsman and yachtswoman who demonstrate excellence through outstanding on-the-water achievement.
They are considered the highest individual honours in sailing in the United States. Members of US SAILING can now nominate their favourite male and female sailors on the organization's website at the address below.

Nominations will be accepted until November 30, 2003, after which they will be presented to a panel of noted sailing journalists. This panel will discuss the merits of each nominee and vote by secret ballot to determine the award winners. The winners will be presented with a Rolex timepiece and a trophy.

Established in 1961 by US SAILING and sponsored by Rolex Watch U.S.A. since 1980, the Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year are among US SAILING's most prestigious distinctions. Previous winners of the awards include John KOSTECKI and Liz BAYLIS in 2002, as well as Betsy ALISON, Ed BAIRD, Paul CAYARD, Steve FOSSETT, Dawn RILEY, Cory SERTL, and Ted TURNER in earlier years.

For more information please visit the US SAILING website at the address below.
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM