The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
13 February 2003, 09:31 am
US Sailing Shortlists Sailors for USA|s Top Sailing Honour
No ALT tag specified
Liz Baylis2002 ISAF Women's Match Racing World Champion

US Sailing

US Sailing has announced the short list of nominees for the 2002 Rolex Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year.
Established in 1961 by US SAILING and sponsored by Rolex Watch, U.S.A. since 1980, the Rolex Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year Awards recognize outstanding on-the-water achievement in the calendar year just concluded.

This year, five women and nine men are in the running for the prestigious awards, which will be presented at the New York YC clubhouse in Manhattan on March 21 2003

And the nominees are:

Liz Baylis: J/22, big boats, Farr 40.
Sally Barkow: Laser Radial, Sonar.
Carol Cronin: Yngling, Snipe.
Carolyn Brown Krebs: Snipe.
Paige Railey: Byte, Laser Radial.

Augie Diaz: Snipe
Roy Disney: Big boats, Transpac
Bill Draheim: Flying Scot, Thistle, J/22
Andrew Campbell: Laser
Howie Hamlin and Mike Martin: 18-foot Skiff, 505
John Kostecki: Farr 40, Volvo 60
Chris Larson, Volvo 60, Farr 40, Tartan 10, big boats
Harry Melges: A Scow, C Scow, E Scow, Melges 24
Steve Phillips: Farr 40, J/105
US Sailing Media/ISAF Secretariat
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM