The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
28 August 2003, 12:13 pm
Qualifying Rounds Commence Today
No ALT tag specified

Knickerbocker Cup 2003
Manhasset Bay

Twelve teams will be competing in the ISAF Grade 2 Knickerbocker Cup Match Race in Manhasset Bay on J105s.
The line-up consists of the following skippers:

Martin Angsell (SWE) - ISAF World Ranking 25
Dave Dellenbaugh (USA)
Damian Emery (USA)
Scott Ferguson (USA)
Andy Green (GBR) - ISAF World Ranking 35
Sven-Eric Horsch (GER) - ISAF World Ranking 85
Terry McLaughlin (CAN) - ISAF World Ranking 474
John Mollicone (USA) Mattias Rahm (SWE) - ISAF World Ranking 18
Matteo Simoncelli (ITA) - ISAF World Ranking 21
Przemek Tarnacki (POL) - ISAF World Ranking 54
Mason Woodworth (USA) - ISAF World Ranking 61

Today sees the qualifying rounds commence, with the finals scheduled for Sunday.

The Knickerbocker Cup was founded in 1982 by Yachting Hall of Famer Ed du Moulin and his good friend, the late Arthur Knapp Jr. This international match racing event is held in Manhasset Bay on Long Island Sound, near the Knickerbocker Yacht Club within a half mile of shore for spectator viewing.

The Knickerbocker Cup has had a long association with America's Cup greats. It has been won by such notable skippers as Dave Dellenbaugh, skipper for America 3 in its successful 1992 bid for the America's Cup; Russell Coutts, skipper for the reigning America's Cup champion, Team New Zealand.
ISAF Secretariat
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM