The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
3 August 2003, 12:44 am
Japan Takes The Title
No ALT tag specified

Flying Junior World Championship

After a twelve race series, with two discards, Hiromi SAITOU and Hikaru DEWA (JPN) claim the World Championship Title.
With a scoreline of five bullets, and no place lower than a fifth, Saitou and Dewa outclassed the rest of the fleet to win the Flying Junior World Championship.

Whilst no report is available from the event website, there follows the top 10 results.

Top 10 Results Overall
Position - Name- Race Results - Points
1. Hiromi Saitou, Hikaru Dewa (JPN) - 1-3-1-1-(5)-3-1-1-4-(5)-4-5-24,0
2. Bernard Stienstra, Dieuwke Duk NED) - 2-1-(6)-3-4-4-2-5-3-1-1-(7)-26,0
3. Yasushi Kondou, Akihiko Akustu (JPN) - 5-(10)-2-2-1-1-4-4-7-4-2-(9)-32,0
4. Peter Wanders, Sjors Boelaars (GER) - 3-2-3-(10)-6-7-3-7-1-2-9-(dq)-43,0
5. Remco Sol, Guido Sol Solenco (NED) - 4-4-4-5-(cs)-2-(11)-8-2-3-7-8-47,0
6. Kenta Shingou, Satoshi Komura (JPN) - (9)-9-7-8-7-(10)-9-3-5-9-3-2-62,0
7. Thorsten Willemsen, Michael Tenbensel (GER) - 7-(ns)-(23)-4-3-6-7-18-6-8-5-3-71,0
8. Martijn Aarts, Aagje Martens (NED) - 6-6-11-(13)-8-13-6-2-8-(cs)-10-6-76,0
9. Edgardo Vieytes jr., Antonio Costantini (ITA) - 12-17-(cs)-7-13-(26)-12-10-10-10-11-1-103,0
10. Bert Wolff, Anne-Marie Lub (NED) - (23)-7-13-14-2-15-15-(24)-9-12-12-11-110,0
ISAF Secretariat
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM