The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
10 December 2003, 10:12 am
Olympic and Offshore Sailors Shortlisted
No ALT tag specified

Great Britain's Yachtsmen of the Year Finalists Announced

Yesterday, British yachtsmen from the world of power and sail were announced on the shortlist for this year's Raymarine YJA Yachtsman of the Year and Young Sailor of the Year Awards, which recognises the achievements of British yachtsmen and women.
Short-listed for the Raymarine YJA Yachtsman of the Year are 5-times Class 1 World Powerboat Champion Steve CURTIS, hot Olympic hopefuls Chris DRAPER and Simon HISCOCKS, and solo circumnavigator Emma RICHARDS.

The Raymarine Young Sailor of the Year nominees are 15 year old Hannah MILLS - Great Britain's top Optimist sailor, solo transatlantic sailor Sebastian CLOVER also 15, 420 Champions Luke PATIENCE and Adam WAGNER aged 17, and 16 year-old Laser Sailor Campbell DAVIDSON.

The finalists now go forward to a vote by members of the Yachting Journalists' Association.

The winners will be announced at 12:00 Noon on Thursday January 8 at the Schroder's 50th London International Boat Show at ExCel (Inland Waterway central stage, North Hall). British round the world yachtswoman Tracy Edwards MBE, who won the British Yachtsman of the Year Award in 1989, will present the trophies.
Emma Sims, ADPR (As amended by ISAF Secretariat)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM