The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
12 August 2002, 10:56 am
Canadians Dominate
No ALT tag specified

Shark Worlds
Mimico Cruising Club, Lake Ontario

After 8 races, the Canadian team of Greg Cockburn, with crew Christine Forsyth and Peter Eager, sailing "Eager for More" convincingly claimed the World Championship title.
Whilst the crew held a good lead, they sealed their Championship win with a win in the final race.

With 68 entries from 4 countries, it was the host country that dominated, with the top 5 results going to Canadians, as follows:

2nd "Ockam's Razor" CAN 430 Steve Ellwood, Lynn Elwood, Matt Johnson
3rd "Shark Poop" CAN 1495 Michael Lee, Johan Koppernaes, Doug Brown
4th "Duck Soup" CAN 1456 Sid Dakin, John Dakin, Julian Aziz
5th "Spongeworthy" CAN 1037 Mo Regnier, Hal Ebert, Curtis Florence

Event Media/ISAF Secretariat
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM