The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
4 December 2002, 11:11 am
Yachting's |Future Champions| Accepted Into Programme
No ALT tag specified

Yachting New Zealand

Last night saw the official opening of the 2002-03 Future Champions' Academy Programme a Yachting New Zealand initiative supported by the New Zealand Academy of Sport.
The Academy Programme is now in it's third season and has proved to have been successful at reaching it's aim of preparing our future Olympic sailors and World Beaters for the International stage and ultimately ensuring the proud history of Yachting success in New Zealand continues.
Sponsors, supporters, coaches and sailors gathered alongside Yachting New Zealand's Board of Directors and staff to reflect on the success of last year's programme and congratulate this year's intake of sailors on their entry into the programme.

The following sailors have been accepted into the 2002-03 Future Champions' Academy to date:

Antonio Cozzolino (Mistral)
Sheena McKinnon (Mistral)
David Robertson (Mistral)
Louise Wilkinson (Mistral)
Julie Worth (Mistral)
Hayley Thom (Mistral)
James Wells (Mistral)
Andrew Brown/Jamie Hunt (470)
Matt Davies/Nick Taylor (470)
Sally Garrett/Raynor Smeal (470)
Derek Scott/David Healy (470)
Jamie Thompson/Scott Wilkinson (470)
Geoff Woolley/Mark Overington (470)
Shelley Hesson/Linda Dickson (470)
Stephen Keen/Philip Keen (470)
Jo Aleh (Europe)
Jane Macky (Europe)
Sarah Macky (Europe)
Kate O'Brien (Europe)
Miranda Powrie (Europe)
Robyn Prentice (Europe)
Sara Winther (Europe)
Jayson Herbert (Finn)
Simon Baker (Laser)
Michael Bullot (Laser)
Tim Christensen (Laser)
Chris Macky (Laser)
David Weaver (Laser)
Andrew Murdoch (Laser)
Andrew Wills (Laser)
Craig Prentice (Laser)
Bradley Douglas (Laser)
C. Kitchen (Laser)
Robbie McMillan (Laser)
Alesha Thorpe/Michelle Vinsen (Yngling)

The Academy is located at Okahu Bay, Auckland. Training sessions will take place on Tuesday and Thursday evenings involving the full squad, with further training for Olympic squad members. The coaches are - Leslie Egnot, Peter Fox, John Clinton and Bruce Kendall.

Yachting New Zealand would like to thank Future Champions Academy supporters, listed in the Sponsors and Supporters box at the top of this document.
YNZ Media/ISAF Secretariat
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM