The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
20 September 2002, 11:13 am
Tickets Now Available
No ALT tag specified
2001 WinnersEllen MacArthur (GBR)Robert Scheidt (BRA)

ISAF Rolex World Sailor of the Year Awards 2002

Be part of the sailing world’s premiere event to recognize the outstanding achievements of sailors on the global racing circuit.
The 2002 ISAF Rolex World Sailor of the Year Dinner and Awards Presentation will take place on 12 November 2002 in Limassol, Cyprus, hosted by renowned Greek sailor and Olympic medallist Nikos Kaklamanakis.

Everybody is welcome to attend and you can book your tickets directly with ISAF, via the ticket order form available at:

So who will be up for contention for the one male and one female award for 2002? ISAF received considerable nominations from the world of sailing, and on Monday 16 September 2002, the Shortlist Panel chaired by HM King Constantine, and including last year's winners Robert Scheidt and Ellen MacArthur, met to determine those sailors who would proceed to the final round of voting. ISAF anticipates being able to announce the shortlisted sailors on 27 September 2002.

Full details on the ISAF Rolex World Sailor of the Year Awards 2002 are available at:
ISAF Secretariat
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM