The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
8 July 2013, 11:08 am
Mara Turin And Ryan Yee Kang Are Open Optimist European Champions
Singaporean winner
Singaporean winner

IODA Optimist European Championship
Balatonföldvár, Hungary

Ryan Yee Kang Teo of Singapore and Slovenia's Mara Turin are the Windows IODA European Champions.
Every group sailed two races on the final day in medium to light east-north easterly wind. The Girls completed 10 while the boys run 9 races in total.

The overall winner in the Boys fleet is called master Ryan Yee Kang Teo (SIN) who sailed an immaculate series. Second overall and European Champion is Tytus Bukowski from Poland, followed by bronze medallist Rok Verderber from Slovenia.

In the Girls fleet Mara Turin (SLO) was unstoppable winning her second European Championship title, silver medallist is Aina Colon (ESP) third place went to Eefje Nissen from the Netherlands.

Please check the event website for results, twitter channel, live video streaming from the course, official notice and information board.
Laszlo Visy (As Amended by ISAF)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM