The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
17 November 2005, 03:45 pm
Nominate Now For US Sailing's Rolex Yachtsman And Yachtswoman Of The Year Awards
No ALT tag specified


During the American season of giving thanks, sailors can now log their nominations for the 2005 US SAILING Rolex Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year. Only one male and one female can prevail, and they must be U.S. citizens. If you are a US SAILING member, you have only until 30 November, just six days after Thanksgiving, to vote.
After the nomination period ends, a shortlist of nominees is presented to a panel of noted sailing journalists who discuss the merits of each and vote by secret ballot to determine the award winners. In February 2006, the winners will be announced and presented with the perpetual Rolex Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year Trophy and a specially engraved Rolex timepiece.

Established in 1961 by US SAILING and sponsored by Rolex Watch U.S.A. since 1980, the Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year awards recognize outstanding on-the-water achievement within the calendar year. These prestigious awards are viewed by the sail-racing industry as among the nation's top sailing distinctions.

Visit US SAILING's website at, enter your membership number, and nominate the American sailors you think have turned in the most notable on-water performances in this calendar year.

Marlieke de Lange Eaton (As Amended By ISAF)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM