The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
28 February 2007, 04:05 pm
IOC Commissions For 2007
No ALT tag specified

IOC News

The composition of the 26 International Olympic Committee (IOC) commissions for 2007 has now been finalized and is available on the IOC website. Amongst the members of the 26 commissions are a number of sailors who will help guide the IOC and the Organizing Committees for the Olympic Games in their missions.
No ALT tag specified

Jacques ROGGE (BEL), the President of the IOC, sailed in three Olympic Games from 1968-1976 and this year is being honoured with the ISAF Beppe Croce Trophy for his outstanding voluntary contribution to the sport of sailing.

Another member of the IOC Executive Committee, Ng Ser MIANG (SIN), was an ISAF Vice-President from 1994-1998. MIANG is also on the Coordination Commissions for the Beijing 2008 and London 2012 Olympic Games. He is joined on the latter by Peter TALLBERG (FIN), ISAF President from 1986-1994.

Triple Olympic medallist Barbara KENDALL (NZL), currently on the campaign trail for Beijing, is a member of the IOC Athletes' Commission, whilst another Olympian, Fernando BELLO (POR), is part of the Commission for Culture and Olympic Education.

To view the IOC Commissions for 2007 CLICK HERE.

International Olympic Committee (As Amended By ISAF). Image, Barbara KENDALL is one of the figures from the sailing world on the 2007 IOC Commissions:© Clive Mason/Getty Images
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM