The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
11 September 2007, 10:16 am
Germany Wins Dragon Worlds
Image of the Dragons racing
The Dragons in action at the Gold Cup earlier in the year in Palma

Aberdeen Dragon World Championships 2007
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland

Germany's Tommy MULLER, Vincent HOESH and Max SHEIBMAYR have won the Aberdeen Dragon World Championships on Sinewave after a light air series on Dublin bay cut short by lack of wind on Friday.
Second overall was Swiss Olympic medallist Ulli LIBOR with Stephan HELLRIEGEL and Frank BUTZMANN on Gaudium. Third was Britain's Len JONES crewed by Claus HOJ JENSEN and Jamie LEA on Rumours.

Four Irish boats featured in the top ten with Irish champions Neil HEGARTY, David WILLIAMS and Peter BOWRING sixth.

Simon BRIEN's Belfast Lough entry 'Kin' was seventh and Royal St.George's Andrew CRAIG eighth. Club mate John Ross MURPHY ended the six race series tenth.

Dragon World Championships (As Amended By ISAF)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM