The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
14 May 2005, 08:44 am
First Day of Racing
No ALT tag specified

Mercedes Benz Grand Prix and Soling Masters
Laka Balaton, Hungary

The first day of the Mercedes Benz Grand Prix and the 2005 Soling Masters World Championship got underway yesterday in Balatonfured, Hungary and one race was completed .
The 1st Mercedes Benz Grand Prix 2005 and the 7th Masters World Championships 2005, organized by the Hungarian Yachting Association and the Hungarian Soling Class Association began yesterday in Balatonfüred, Lake Balaton, Hungary. The Soling Masters World Championship is open to all yachts of the International Soling Association with the helm who is at least 50 years of age, and the combined age of the crew of three must be at least 120 years of age before the end of 2005.

The 1st Mercedes Benz Grand Prix is open for all yachts of the ISA (see NOR) and the event is a very good opportunity for training and preparing for the 2005 Soling World Championships 2005 which will take place from 20 - 27 May in Castiglione della Pescaia, Italy.

Team AGHICO and Video Express HUN1 with Gyenese, Gyula, Vezer where the first to cross the finish line of race one followed by the Master team of Auteried, Moser, Kendler (AUT) in second and the young Hungarian team of Tamas, Akos and Deak in third.

Top Ten After One Race

Position Nation Helmsman Middleman Bowman Division Race 1 Points
1 HUN Balazs GYENESE Gyula MONUS Karoly VEZER Open 1 1
2 AUT Carl AUTERIED Martin KENDLER Udo MOSER Masters 2 2
3 HUN Madarasz TAMAS Hainzmann AKOS Levente DEAK Open 3 3
4 HUN George WOSSALA Kovasci LASZLO Nemeth PETER Masters 4 4
5 AUT Markus SCHNEEBERGER Volker MOSER Christian PANEK Open 5 5
6 GER Roman KOCH Maxl KOCH Gregor BORNEMANN Open 6 6
7 HUN Istvan SZUCS Gabor GYULAI Peter SZUCS Open 7 7
8 USA Matias COLLINS anton SZOMOLÁNYI Ismael AYERZA Open 8 8
9 GER Herbert BALZER Gerhard AUERSWALD Gisela BALZER Masters 9 9
10 SVK Peter MOSNY Anton SZOMOLÁNYI Marek JANKOVIC Open 10 10
ISAF (Source: Event Media), Image: Race One winners © Event Media
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM