The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
1 March 2001, 11:34 am
Top One-Design Leaders Recognised
No ALT tag specified

US Sailing One Design Awards

US Sailing Presents One-Design Awards Outstanding contributions to one-design class leadership are recognised through five one-design awards, presented annually by the United States Sailing Association.
These awards will be presented at the US Sailing Spring Meeting on March 24. The One-Design Service Award for the John H. Gardiner, Jr. Trophy will be presented to Chuck Maschal, President Emeritus of the US Optimist Dinghy Association (USODA). The Service Award is given in recognition of distinguished service and exceptional leadership in the promotion of one-design sailing and class organization.

The One-Design Leadership Award, given in recognition of individual initiative, enthusiasm, organizing ability and leadership in creating the one-design fleet-building program of the year will be presented to Keith Graham, who serves as the Growth and Promotion Chairman of the Seattle Thistle Fleet 61.

The One-Design Regatta Award is given in recognition of excellence in development, promotion, and management by the organizers and sponsors of the year's outstanding multi-class regional regatta. This year, the honor will be presented to the Alamitos Bay Yacht Club of Long Beach, CA.

The One-Design Creativity Award, which recognizes outstanding individual creativity and contribution in the year's most innovative one-design event of national or international significance, will be awarded to Kent Marinkovic (Miami, FL) of Adventure Sports.
News Editor
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM