The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
12 April 2001, 08:09 pm
Breezy Day
No ALT tag specified
©Nico Martinez

Trofeo SAR Princesa Sofia

With five first places after today's races, 470 Men Spanish crew Martinez & Cantero candidates to win the absolute trophy of the XXXII Trofeo SAR Princesa Sofia-Majorca.
The other two candidates are Finnish Europe Women sailor Sari Multala and Laser sailor Paul Goodison from Great Britain.

420 Class First in the overall standings are still Medina & Cerezo (ESP) followed by Dominguez & Zalvide (ESP) and Zalvide & Zalvide.

Laser class The lead is for Great Britain with Paul Goodison, followed by Alexander Sclomski (GER) and Luis Martinez (ESP).

Mistral men class In the lead, Jon-Paul Tobin (NZL) followed by Julien Bontemps and Nicolas Huguet from France.

Mistral women class No change in the overall standings with Faustine Merret (FRA) in the lead, followed by Eugenie Raffin and third position for Anna Graczyk (POL).

Europe Men class After today's races, French sailor Valerian Lebrun leads the overall standings followed by Fredrik Svensson from Sweden and Pablo Arandia from Spain.

Europe Women class Finnish sailor Sari Multala is still in the lead followed by Lenka Smidova (CZE) and Dutch sailor Carolijn Brower.

470 Men class Martinez & Cantero (ESP) in the lead followed by Zellner & Krabbe (GER) and Hunt & Miller (USA).

470 Women class Via Dufresne & Az-n (ESP) are still in the lead followed by Krachun & Ermakova (RUS) and Truebel & Grosser (GER) in third position.

Finn class After today's races, Mateusz Kusnierewicz (POL) is still in the lead. Second place is for British sailor Andrew Simpson and in third place Emilios Papathanosiou (GER).

Tornado class Booth & Dercksen from Holland are in the first place followed by Bundock & Van der Plas (AUS) and third place is for Styles & May from Great Britain.

Star Class Van der Ploeg & Chad (ESP) are in first place and Koch & Wit (GER) are second followed by Danish crew Holn & Leifelt.

Dragon class The lead is for Berg & Kaestel & Pehrs from Denmark followed by Hennessy from Ireland and German crew Mueller-Spreer & Hoesch.
News Editor
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM