The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
25 October 2001, 09:41 pm
Team Prizes
No ALT tag specified

Optimist Oceanian Championship

Tahiti won the team prize at the Optimist Oceanian Championship, followed by New Caledonia in second and New Zealand in third.

Prizes were awarded according to points scored by the best four sailors in the individual event, leading to the following ranking:

1. Tahiti
2. New Caledonia (France)
3. New Zealand
4. Cook Islands
5. Fiji
6. Solomon Islands
7. Australia
8. Samoa
9. American Samoa

Note that Australia and American Samoa did not have full teams and that New Zealand, as is usual in the Optimist Class, did not send its first (Worlds) team.

The 2002 event was confirmed for Apia, Samoa on 7-14 October 2002.
Robert Wilkes/News Editor
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM