The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
29 July 2011, 09:16 am
Graham Vials And Chris Turner Are Flying 15 World Champions
Graham Vials And Chris Turner
Graham Vials And Chris Turner

Flying Fifteen International World Championship
Hayling Islands, Great Britain

After finishing fifth in the penultimate race Graham Vials and Chris Turner were able to head back to HISC for an early shower after winning the 2011 Flying 15 World Championships at Hayling Island SC, Great Britain.
Mike Hart and Richard Rigg won the first race of the final day, second Greg Wells and Mark Darling and in third Arnaud Biet and Fabien Constant of France. Vials and Turner finished fifth to take the title with a race to spare. In the final race the 2010 champions, Grant Alderson and Dean NcAullay from Australia took the final gun. Second were Russell Peters and Tim Hall with Hart and Rigg in third.

The Classic and Silver fleets also completed their series. Bobby Salmond and Robert Till GBR627, from Holy Loch SC are the 2011 Classic Flying 15 Champions and Malcolm and Alex Hall from Burton SC took the Silver event title.

Flying 15 World Championship Final Leaderboard
1 - Graham VIALS / Chris TURNER (GBR) 21pts
2 - Mike MCINTYRE / Gemma MCINTYRE (GBR) 41pts
3 - Andy MCKEE / Richard JONES (GBR) 44pts
4 - Greg WELLS / Mark DARLING (GBR) 46
5 - Russell PETERS / Tim HALL (GBR) 48.0
Gerald New
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM