The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
3 November 2004, 05:05 pm
No ALT tag specified

ISAF Announces New Partnership

ISAF is delighted to announce and welcome S.Pellegrino as its Official Supplier of mineral water.
As part of the five-year partnership, S.Pellegrino's first undertaking will be to quench the thirst of the 500 delegates at the ISAF Annual Conference, 4-15 November 2004, Copenhagen, Denmark, a gathering of the world's leading representatives of the sport. Over the next five years, S.Pellegrino will be the official mineral water to all ISAF's meetings, both at the ISAF headquarters in Southampton, UK and at ISAF's quarterly meetings throughout the year.

ISAF President Paul HENDERSON, in recognising S.Pellegrino as a great asset to the sport of sailing, commented, 'S.Pellegrino is one of the world's most established and respected water companies. It brings experience and empathy to its sponsorship role and ISAF is proud to have S.Pellegrino on board as an Official Supplier. This is an exciting time for ISAF and this sponsorship is testament to the prestige in which the sport is held and the returns which ISAF and sailing can provide to sponsors. ISAF is honoured to work in partnership with S.Pellegrino.'

As an official supplier S.Pellegrino will also have an option for an Official Supplier presence at all ISAF World Championships taking place around the world.

The presentation of ISAF's prestigious ISAF Beppe Croce Trophy will in future be supported by S.Pellegrino during the ISAF Mid-Year Meeting, celebrated by a dinner and Trophy Presentation. Named in honour of past ISAF President Beppe Croce (1970-1986), the ISAF Beppe Croce Trophy is presented annually to an individual who has contributed outstandingly to the sport of sailing. Amongst others, past winners include: His Majesty King Olav V of Norway - 1988, Paul ELVSTRÖM (DEN) - 1990, His Majesty King Juan Carlos of Spain - 1991, Olin Stephens II (USA) - 1992, Carlo ROLANDI (ITA) - 1997, Peter TALLBERG (FIN) - 1998, Mary PERA (GBR) - 1999, Jan LINGE (NOR) - 2002, John TINKER (CAN) - 2003. The ISAF Beppe Croce Trophy will next be presented at the 2005 ISAF Mid-Year Meeting, May 2005, Stockholm, Sweden.

Speaking on behalf of S.Pellegrino International Marketing, Clément VACHON explained, 'S.Pellegrino chose sailing because of the positive values it embodies - teamwork, nature, international spirit, elegance, understatement. Since the 1980's S.Pellegrino has been present at the most important regattas, on board as well as onshore. S.Pellegrino is now proud to be extending this support by embracing the world of sailing through ISAF.'

Timeless symbols of the elegance and 'savoir faire' which is so typically Italian, S. Pellegrino has for many years been fully recognised as elite ambassador of the Italian lifestyle and the preferred sparkling mineral water in the finest restaurants worldwide.

No ALT tag specified
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM