The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
27 August 2004, 02:43 pm
ISAF Grade 2 Event Starts Next Week
No ALT tag specified

Knickerbocker Cup
Manhasset Bay

Twelve teams from around the world will be competing in the ISAF Grade 2 Knickerbocker Cup Match Race from 1 to 6 September. This event is by invitation only and is one of two major Big Boat international match racing events held in the US.
The other US international match race is the ISAF Grade 1 Congressional Cup at Long Beach Yacht Cub The races will be sailed in J105s in Manhasset Bay. Among the competitors are top ranked ISAF match racing skippers. The match racing can be viewed in Manhasset Bay from spectator boats and with fair winds should be exciting as these teams vie for international ranking and trophies as well as cash prizes

The Club will be abuzz with activities, which are open to all members and often their guests. Wednesday night is the welcome party - a chance to make our guests feel welcome and meet club members, Thursday will be a special event to be determined (last year international Chief Judge John STANDLEY presented a slide show on his experiences at the Americas Cup), Friday night is a bar-b-que, and Saturday evening will be the Knickerbocker Cup Dinner/Dance. Reservations are a must. Each of these events gives members a chance to mix and mingle with these delightful sailors from around the world. The top four teams who will compete in the finals attend the dinner/dance and will be introduced.

Entry List

Helmsman Team ISAF Ranking Crew NATION
Martin Angsell Harken Matchracing Team 35 Fredrik Andersson, Johan Gnosspelius, Per Vikberg SWE
Andrew Arbuzov 20 Yury Firsov, Andrey Dolgov, Aleksander Kapalin RUS
Paul Campbell-James 32 Nick Hutton, Johnny Mordon, Troy Tindill GBR
Nick Cherry 74 James Roche, Nick Houchin, Connor Myant GBR
Scott Dickson Dickson Racing Team 100 Peter Collins, Sonny Gibson, Sean McGinn USA
Christian Hamilton Freshminds 49 Leo Dixon, Nick Walmsley, Charlie Osmond GBR
Laurie Jury Kiwi Match Team 47 Daniel McLean, Damion Jollife, Brad Marsh NZL
Terry McLaughlin 243 Phil Gow, Allan Megarry, Geoff Moore CAN
Simon Minoprio Team Vision Yachting 61 Matthew Stuart, Hayden Goodrick, Sam Tucker NZL
Graeme Sutherland Pulse Yacht Racing Team 98 Brett Elliott , Dave Swete, Nick Bastow NZL
Peter Wibroe Team PW 41 Christian Monberg, Jeppe Rasmussen, Joachim Carlsen GER
Mason Woodworth 52 Simon Hamilton, David Brown, Michael Welch USA

Event Media (As Amended by ISAF)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM