The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
30 January 2004, 09:44 am
Olympic Team Nominated
No ALT tag specified

Yachting New Zealand

Yachting New Zealand's nomination panel of Grant BECK, Glen SOWRY and Terry NICHOLAS have now made their announcement on which sailors will be nominated to the New Zealand Olympic Committee.
The following winners of the Yachting New Zealand 2004 Olympic Trials held off Torbay, Auckland from 16 - 26 January, have met the Nomination Criteria and will be forwarded by Yachting New Zealand to the New Zealand Olympic Committee Selection Panel who have the final say in selecting the team.

Laser - Hamish PEPPER (Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron)
Europe - Sarah MACKY (Kohimarama Yacht Club)
470 Men - Andrew BROWN / Jamie HUNT(Naval Point Club)
Mistral Men - Thomas ASHLEY (Mistral Owners Association)

These sailors join Barbara KENDALL who has already been nominated and awaits a decision from the NZOC following her Top 5 placing at the 2003 World Championships.

470 women's crew Melinda HENSHAW and Jan SHEARER (Murrays Bay Boating Club / Takapuna Boating Club) have been requested to compete in the 2004 ISAF Qualification regatta (470 World Championship) in Croatia in May before a decision regarding nomination will be made.

Further details are available on the Yachting New Zealand website at the address below.
Louise Andrews (As Amended By ISAF News Editor)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM