The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
7 February 2004, 05:02 pm
Mixed Results On Day Two
No ALT tag specified
© John Wilkinson

Sail Auckland

Day 2 brought some mixed results with more light and shifty conditions at the ISAF Grade 2 event. We managed to get 4 races in with some huge wind shifts changing the results.
The Keri Keri team of Reuben CORBETT and Bradley FARRAND followed their tenth place yesterday with three firsts and a third place to take them to the top of the leaderboard for the 420s.

In the Mistral Imco boards (men) Maxim OBEREMKO (UKR) ranked no.1 in the ISAF World Sailing Rankings leads with two firsts and two seconds, followed by Ok DUCK-Pil (KOR) then Jonathan BONNITCHA (AUS).In the women, Olga MASLIVETS (UKR) leads , Sigrid RONDELEZ (BEL) is in second, Sheena Mckinnon (NZL) third and Barbara KENDALL (NZL) Olympic Gold medallist in fourth. Barbara has two firsts and a second but did not compete in the last race, prior to that she was leading.

Dan Slater (NZL) ex Team New Zealand, continues to lead the Lasers, narrowly followed by David WEAVER (NZL) two points behind. Jake BARTROM (NZL) still leads the Laser Radials followed by Zac SKULANDER (AUS) second, Mark ORAMS (NZL) third. The last race ,race 5 brought some changes with Sarah MACKY (NZL), fresh from winning the Olympic Trials in the Europe Dinghy, winning followed by Sara WINTHER (NZL),Krystal WEIR (AUS),sister Jane MACKY (NZL) fifth.


Laser Radial (Men)
1.Jake Bartrom(NZL)
2.Zac Skulander(NZL)
3.Mark Orams(NZL)

Laser Radial (women)
1.Jo Aleh (NZL)
2.Sarah Macky (NZL)
3.Krystal Weir (AUS)

1.Dan Slater (NZL)
2.David Weaver (NZL)
3.Andrew Murdoch (NZL)

1.Reuben Corbett/Bradley Farrand (NZL)
2.Andrew Brown/Nick Sayes (NZL)
3.Alastair Thompson/Scott Illingworth (NZL)

1.Stephen Keen/Philip Keen (NZL)
2.Geoff Woolley/Mark Overington (NZL)
3.Jamie Thompson/Scott Wilkinson (NZL)
4.Shelley Hesson/Linda Dickson (NZL)1st women

Mistral Imco -Men
1.Maxim Oberemco (UKR)
2.Ok Duck-pil (KOR)
3.Jonathan Bonnitcha (AUS)

Mistral Imco - Women
1.Olga Maslivets (UKR)
2.Sigrid Rondelez (BEL)
3.Sheena McKinnon (NZL)
Event Media (As Amended By ISAF News Editor)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM