The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
11 June 2004, 09:44 am
Irish Sailing Association Announces Final Line-up for Athens 2004
No ALT tag specified

Irish Sailing Association

The Irish Sailing Association (ISA) confirmed it's line-up for the 2004 Olympic Sailing Competition yesterday with the publication of a 28-page guide to it's second biggest ever squad.
Seven of the nine sailors, who have been nominated to the Olympic Council of Ireland (OCI) for Athens, were in Dublin yesterday for the team send-off at the Mespil Hotel.

Well-wishers at the lunchtime gathering included Ireland's Olympic sailing medallists David WILKINS and Jamie WILKINSON whose 1980 silver medals were on display.

The guide, Countdown to the Athens Olympics, published by the national authority profiles the full squad and sets out Ireland's chances over the two weeks of competition from August 13.

The guide will also be published as a centre supplement to the June/July issue of the national boating magazine, Afloat that hits news stands next week.

The full list of nine Olympic Nominees from the Irish Sailing Association is as follows:

Event Name Class
Single-Handed Dinghy Men David BURROWS Finn
Double-Handed Dinghy Men Ger OWENS and Ross KILLIAN 470
Double-handed Dinghy Open Tom FITZPATRICK and Fraser BROWN 49ER
Single-Handed Dinghy Men Rory FITZPATRICK Laser
Single-Handed Dinghy Women Maria COLEMAN Europe
Keelboat Men Mark MANSFIELD and Killian COLLINS Star

Garrett Connolly (As Amended by ISAF)
Share this page
World Sailing TV
Latest News
News Archive
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM