Event Partners

Ethics Commission

Ethics Commission Members

The members of the Ethics Commission are:

  • John Faire (NZL) - Chairman

  • Dieter Neupert (SUI) - Vice-Chairman

  • Manuel J Martin (ESP)

  • Ser Miang Ng (SGP)

  • Jo Keen (AUS)

  • Nicolas Hénard (FRA)

  • Ùlfur Hròbjartson (ISL)

  • Helen-Mary Wilkes (IRL)

Terms of Reference

8.14.6 The Commission shall report to the Board, except where any issue or report concerns a member of the Executive Committee, in which case the Commission shall report to Council.
8.14.7 The Commission may adopt its own rules of procedure to govern its meetings and operations.
8.14.8 The Commission shall:
(a) promote ethical behavior within World Sailing and the sport of sailing generally;
(b) keep the World Sailing Code of Ethics under review and propose any amendments it may consider necessary;
(c) carry out investigations into complaints submitted under the World Sailing Code of Ethics and make reports to the Board (or Council if a report concerns a member of the Executive Committee);
(d) advise World Sailing and its members on the proper application of the Code of Ethics (including by issuing guidance); and
(e) provide confidential guidance on request concerning a questions of ethics

© 2018 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM