The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation

Classification Commission

Tom Rinda (USA) - Chairman
Carole Abbott Neven Baran Dobbs Davis
Donal McClement David Meagher Tony Rey
Jamie Wilkinson Stefan Kunstmann
(affiliate member - GER)
Stephen Jeffries
(affiliate member - USA)

The Sailor Classification Commission has been established and appointed by the Executive Committee in accordance with Regulation 8 to provide technical advice on Regulation 22, the ISAF Sailor Classification Code.

Terms of Reference

8.10.6 The Sailor Classification Commission shall be responsible to the Executive Committee.

8.10.7 The Sailor Classification Commission shall:

(a) inform and advise the ISAF Executive Committee in respect of the implications and implementation of the ISAF Sailor Classification Code, and all its provisions;

(b) shall present proposed changes to the ISAF Sailor Classification Code to the ISAF Executive Committee for approval;

(c) shall ensure approved changes to the ISAF Sailor Classification Code are published and made known to Member National Authorities, so that these may be disseminated to competitive sailors worldwide;

(d) liaise with events and classes that use the ISAF Sailor Classification Code;

(e) consider and process and manage, via the ISAF website, applications and appeals from competitors for Classification and to assign such Certifications of Classification Group;

(f) liaise with other ISAF Committees to ensure the correct application of the Classification Code;

(g) maintain a list of Sailors and their assigned Classification Group on the ISAF website;

(h) be convened annually, when necessary, in order to consider any issues or proposed changes to the ISAF Classification Code; and

(i) publish and maintain up to date on the ISAF website a set of Frquently Asked Questions (FAQs) to assist sailors in understanding the Code and its interpretations. It may be changed at any time.

© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM