The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
ISAF Women's Match Racing World Championship 2010
Regatta Details
Start Date20 September 2010
End Date25 September 2010
VenueNewport, Rhode Island
Entry Name
Entry AddressNewport
The ISAF Women's Match Racing World Championship will be hosted by the New York Yacht Club, Newport, Rhode Island USA.

20 top women's teams of four sailors each from around the world will be invited to participate in the 2010 Championship. Competing skippers include the defending champion, Nicky Souter from Australia, as well as 2009-2010 ISAF Sailing World Cup winner Claire Leroy (FRA) who also won this title in 2007 and 2008, the 2008 Olympic gold medallist in the Laser Radial, Anna Tunnicliffe (USA) and top sailors from the ISAF Women's Match Racing World Rankings and the ISAF World Cup Standings.

The NYYC's fleet of 13 Sonars will be used for the competition.

Match racing Women Sonar WOverall Rankings
© 2014 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM