The Official
Website of
World Sailing

Event Partners

Delta Lloyd 470 World Championships 2010
Regatta Details
Start Date9 July 2010
End Date18 July 2010
Entry NameKoninklijk Nederlands Watersport Verbond
Entry AddressPostbus 2658
Tel + 31 30 751 3700
Fax + 31 30 656 4783
Registration Lists n/a
The Delta Lloyd 470 World Championships 2010 will attract the world's best sailors to the battle for World Championship glory, many of whom are campaigning for the 2012 Olympic Sailing Competition. The men's and women's fleets include World and Continental Champions and Olympic medalists with 360 athletes from over 40 nations representing six continents expected to participate.

Racing starts on the 12 of July. The event will be concluded on the 18 of July with the final Medal Races as close as possible to the popular Summer resort's beach and boulevard, visited daily by thousands of people. Sime Fantela and Igor Marenic (CRO) will defend their men's 470 World title, whilst The Hague citizen Lisa Westerhof and Beijing 2008 Two Person Dinghy silver medalist Lobke Berkhout will defend their women's title.

The Delta Lloyd 470 Class World Championships 2010 are organized by the Royal Netherlands Yachting Union, The Royal Yacht Club Hollandia and Yacht Club Scheveningen.

type: 64
message: Cannot redeclare class DataAccessResultCentre
file: /var/www/vhosts/isaf/result_centre/system/dal/DataAccessResultCentre.php
line: 735