The Official
Website of the
Sailing Federation
ISAF Women's Match Racing World Championship 2009
Regatta Details
Start Date27 July 2009
End Date1 August 2009
Entry NameAnna Holmdahl White
Entry AddressLysekils Segelsallskap Gullmar
Tel+ 46 730 684 292
Registration Lists n/a
The ISAF Women's Match Racing World Championship is the most prestigious event in women's match racing. The Women's Match Racing Worlds were first held in Italy in 1999 and have taken place every year since.

The 2009 ISAF Women's Match Racing World Championship will be hosted by the Lysekil Yacht Club Gullmar. The Worlds will take place in Lysekil, Sweden from 27 July-1 August. Twelve crews of six will contest the title in DS 37 yachts.

The current holder of the ISAF Women's Match Racing World Championship Trophy is Claire LEROY of France. She won the title in Auckland, New Zealand in April 2008.

Match racing Women WOverall Results
ISAF Women's Match Racing World Championship27 Jul 2009 - 01 Aug 2009
(Women) Match racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1AUSn/aNicky Souter
2SWEn/aMarie Björling
3SWEn/aAnna Kjellberg
4FRAn/aClaire Leroy
5AUSn/aKatie Spithill
6DENn/aCamilla Ulrikkeholm
7USAn/aSally Barkow
8DENn/aLotte Meldgaard Pedersen
9GBRn/aLucy Macgregor
10SWEn/aLinda Rahm
11GERn/aSilke Hahlbrock
12FRAn/aChristelle Philippe
© 2015 Copyright ISAF/ISAF UK Ltd. All Rights Reserved Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM